How to Create a Pricing Set for Patients


The pricing sets feature allows you to create age tiers and set specific subscription prices for your patients based on their ages. You can do this from your main account tab (Account > Pricing Sets).

To add a new pricing set, click the plus sign in the upper right corner and enter the name of the pricing set.

Once you’ve created a pricing set, you can then add an age tier to stagger the subscription prices according to the age of your patients. To do this, select “Add age tier.” Enter the minimum age, maximum age, and associated price, then confirm your selection.

While you can create multiple pricing sets, there can be only one active pricing set at a time. This pricing set will be used for all patients registered to your account that aren’t grandfathered to an older pricing set.

When you have created more than one pricing set, you can navigate between them by clicking on the drop-down menu in the upper right corner.

Excluding Patients from Pricing Sets

If one of your patients needs to be charged outside of the specified pricing set options you’ve created, you can disable the feature for that specific patient. Open the billing page for the patient and click on the edit pencil in the subscription that you want to update. Uncheck the “Is Based on Age” option and click “Save”.

You can also do this when creating new subscriptions.

Clinics Without Pricing Sets

If you’re not using a pricing set for your clinic, this feature is still applicable to you. Simply create a pricing set with a minimum age of 0, maximum age of 120, and set the price you’re offering. This will cover your entire patient base.

Grandfathered Pricing

Grandfathered pricing lets you retain your old pricing structure for existing patients while new plans are applied to new patients. This allows you to grow your practice while maintaining loyalty at the same time.

When you create a new pricing set, all existing patients will remain on their current pricing set. The age tiers and pricing structures belonging to the legacy pricing set will be grandfathered in and won’t be affected by the new pricing set.

If you’d like to move older patients into the currently active pricing set, you’ll have to navigate to the older, legacy pricing set and delete it.

To do this, click on the drop-down menu in the upper right corner of the screen and select the older pricing set you would like to delete. From there, click on the cog icon in the upper right corner, then select “Delete Pricing Set.”

All patients that were part of that pricing set will now be moved to the latest one.

Still stuck? Shoot us an email and we'll do our best to help.